LegacyGT.com

New Account Profile- TJM

Hey, what's up everybody? Just got a 2010 LGT 2.5 Limited, and loving it. I was just wondering what a good exhaust setup would be, everything is stock, and I'm looking to personalize my baby.

Thanks!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Welcome to the forum and the exclusive 5th gen gt club! First, how much do you want to spend? Second, what do you want from your exhaust? Wake the neighborhood noise or moderate noise? Bling or subtle but noticeable?

Me personally, I don't want to warn anyone I am coming so my exhaust is all stock. If I ever decide to go with a down pipe I will most likely leave the stock axleback, but probably go with some nice aftermarket tips.

Def don't want to wake anyone, but a nice and noticeable rumble would be ideal. Yeah, I've been scrolling through the threads and everyone seems to be very helpful!

I'd like to spend less than $800. Titanium tips, and catback set ups were up my ally. But, I'm really new to aftermarket products, so all your help is extremely beneficial.

Welcome!

Borla is probably one of the quieter CBE setups (I've got it on my car) and you can pick up a new set for about $450 right though Borla and maybe find it even less elsewhere. If you end up doing a full TBE, I would recommend a catted downpipe though (ask me how I know this.....)

Welcome to quite a unique group here.

Suggestion? Save the moola to an exhaust and buy an AP (if you haven't done this) first. An exhaust really doesn't do much for our cars right off the bat outside maybe playing with the sound.... unless thats your goal.

I chose the Invidia 300 CBE for the sound - muffled yet bold. Not loud. As you will find out the others here made me :lol::lol: buy a DP - Which I went with the AVO one (http://www.avoturboworld.com/catalog/product_info.php/products_id/265) but had to get a midpipe fabricated to connect the two. You can buy the whole TBE from either company though...