LegacyGT.com

Which exhaust to get?

subawooo

I have an 05 LGT and im looking into upgrading my exhaust. I was thinking about a cattless up pipe, cattles down pipe and a cat back. I want some performance and that nice subie rumble as well. should I worry about the headers and mid pipe? also what are the benefits of each components. do's and dont's im new to the exhaust game, thanks.

Aloha Suba,

Hmmmm exhausts. Tb quite honest, nothing beats a fine-crafted straight pipe made from scratch! But resources and trust in engineering is quite difficult to find these days. If you have no means in considering other's nostril senses and bronchials, then go straight-pipe!

Yes, get a catless UP because the 05 and 06 come catted. You will free up much needed flow to your turbine and also expedite the time between spools to ~200-300 RPMs sooner. Not to mention your turbine comes quite audible (Like a small diesel truck)

As for DPs, you can go catted High-Flow Dp, Invidia is a reputable brand along with (My Favorite) GrimmSpeed. They both come either catted or catless. Catted you you will ease out drone making it appealing to sit within you're leather-rich interior all the more enjoyable while talking stories with your passengers. Catless will always yield better gains to HP and more grumble from both your car and drivers behind you. You may get rasp though depending on the type of Cat-back exhaust you go with.