LegacyGT.com

Looking into a '99 Legacy B4 RSK

Zac_

For my first car Im looking into getting a Legacy B4 RSK. It seems like a a great car. Its cheaper then an sti, still looks cool, comes with roughly 280 hp, AWD for Canadain winters. Everything seems great. Now I know that in north america these are fairly uncommon so I am hesitant because there is little information about them out there. Other JDM cars come with heeps of info on mods, parts and general repair. Basically Im looking for someone who knows this car and can tell me about them, recommend them etc.

They're subaru so I know their reliable but Im curious because Iv read alot of things about them.

I heard they're very limited when it comes to mods and tuning.

I heard that alot of parts from other subi's are interchangeable with the b4 rsk.

I'v heard about problems with the twin turbos (no mid level torque)

If ANYONE can help me it would greatly appreciated. Im still a teenager getting into cars so im far from an expert so anything you know or can suggest will help me a ton.

http://a-a.d-cd.net/1b9498u/960.jpg

Just a google image

How many miles are on it? Looks sweet. Ergo buy it!!

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G920A using Tapatalk

He said that image was from google, therefore not the one he will be buying.

Tbh, doesn't sound like OP has found a car yet just looking for more info on them.

The mid-range torque issue you are referring to is caused by a slight delay in turbo spool from the smaller turbo to the larger turbo. Smaller turbo goes up to 4000rpm or so, then bigger turbo at 4500rpm and up. Here's what wiki says about this for that gen.