LegacyGT.com

Bent Valves, need help or advice.

Billabong672

So I recently had the timing belt done (one long story) and apparently the shop did not replace the belt tensioner. This lead to the timing belt skipping teeth, and the valves had a bit of a get together with the pistons. I cannot get any help from anywhere, and I absolutely refuse to take the car back to the shop mainly because every time I have gotten the car back from the shop, I got it back worse than it was when I took it to them. That, and I'm located in York, and the shop is in Lancaster (Bought the car from Keim, had it serviced there because of the third party warranty).

Now, my warranty has expired, I'm currently broke due to spending a majority of my money on repairing this car. I am not a mechanic by any standard, although I will lend a hand where I can. The reason for this post is, aside from the timing belt, tensioner, valves, and pistons, what else should I look at having replaced? Secondly, should I eventually get the parts lined up, would anyone be willing to help tear it down and put on the new bits? (May take a while to get the parts due to being low on funds) All of that said, I would be able to pitch in a case or two of beer, along with some pizza or other food.

Thanks in advance for any help!