LegacyGT.com

Tuning Rookie

monkfish

Hey everybody. I want to start putting some mods into my car, an 05 LGT sedan. I've never done this to a car before so I'm trying to learn as much about it as possible before I start doing anything. I think my first step is a Cobb AP V3. If I install the Accessport do I need to do anything at the same time or can I just have the Accessport until the next step? I'd appreciate any other suggestions you guys might have as well/ Thanks in advance guys.

Hello and welcome!

I'm in your shoes too and also just started working on my car. After 10 yrs, 95k miles and lots of reading on these forums I felt it was time. I can say that the Accessport is the first smart step in the right direction for tuning your car. Also do a lot of random searching for terms and questions you may have using the search on the home page. Then when you get stumped on something you can't find the answer to, be sure to post in the right forum. You'll get great feedback from all the helpful folks here. Good luck in your quest for more power. Be careful tho, the modification bug bites hard!!

Hey everybody. I want to start putting some mods into my car, an 05 LGT sedan. I've never done this to a car before so I'm trying to learn as much about it as possible before I start doing anything. I think my first step is a Cobb AP V3. If I install the Accessport do I need to do anything at the same time or can I just have the Accessport until the next step? I'd appreciate any other suggestions you guys might have as well/ Thanks in advance guys.

Accessport will be fine to stand alone until your next step. You'll want to load the stage 1 map. If more power is your goal, here's the order you'll want to go in and remember, with most steps below, a retune will be necessary for reliability and/or maximization of parts. Also, you can stop at any one of the steps.

Uppipe and downpipe

Upgraded intercooler

Electronic boost control solenoid

*****clutch starts slipping******