LegacyGT.com

hankooks or general tires???

T_Altland27

Ok so I need to get new tires I'm going with 225/45/17 my old tires were 205/50/17 so the new ones will give me a little bit more traction with them being a little wider. So I have it down to two tire brands that I'm choosing between the first being hankooks ventus s1 noble2 and the other tire being the general g max as-03 both tires are about the same in price and are both all season performance tires what would everyone else pick?

I just got some Hankook Ventus V12 Evo2 in 225/40/17 for my '92 Legacy SS and I love them. We don't really get much winter weather here and they are definitely adequate in the rain we get, but no ice and snow ....EVER. This is my first time trying Hankook and I am very impressed for the performance and build quality they offer in the price range.

Tirerack did a direct comparison - Looks like the Hankooks did better on dry surfaces and were quieter, but the Generals were better for wet surfaces (specifically for cornering and braking) - given your location, I'd lean towards the generals.

I have 11 sets of wheels w/ different tires for our 3 subies , I am not really an all season guy , more of a summers for summer and winters for winter but recently I tried a set of cooper zeon rs3-a from discount tire direct in 225/45/17.

I am impressed , very impressed (very not easy to do), these are in another universe better than the dws I have in same size on another set of rims and way better than the yoko a/s I had 3-4 years ago

by better I mean every aspect of tire performance , every

turned a couple of other peeps on to em and they like too

local tire shop I had them mounted at said every set they have sold have been a hit

cheap too!

I ran those hankooks for around 25k (I think?) and really had no complaints about them, I wouldn't hesitate to buy them again. The only complaints I might have is that I was down to around 6/32" after 25k, which isn't that bad in my opinion.