LegacyGT.com

P0340 opinions please

Hey everyone, I've been hiding on here for a couple months now so it's time to introduce myself and ask for some opinions from some of the members on here.

I have had a couple WRX's, an STi, multiple 2.5 NA subarus and even a couple Justys. I am not new to the game just new here.

I came a crossed my 2005 LGT 5MT sedan (Garnett red) for sale a couple hours away for 3200$ Canadian. It was a steal with only 165'000 km however it did need a clutch.

I did the clutch back around Christmas time and I have been driving it since, what a completely different car comparing to an impreza!

So last weekend I decided it was time to tackle the timing belt being that it was near do and I didn't want to do an engine job.

My local dealer are far from easy to deal with, however I have a family member who works an hour or so away. I decided not to wait having a trip coming up and I put on a dayco timing belt as I couldn't wait for one to come in at the dealer and have used them on many other Subarus from my own Wrx to Foresters.

Everything went smooth I followed the thread on here used vice grips etc, I have since out 1800km on the car with no CEL or issues, my girlfriend and I went skating tonight and when I went to leave the house the car started fine, I drive to Canadian tire to get my skates sharpened. Go to leave (car warmed up) it rolled over and over and over and wouldn't go, I gave it gas it rolled a couple times and started up, it through a code but was running fine so away we went. We left the rink about 1.5 hours later the car was cool at this point and it started right up. After we got home I checked the code and pulled p0340, cam sensor code, now that the car is warmed up again it is starting hard.