LegacyGT.com

5th GEN SWAY BAR HELP & (WISH LIST)

NavigatorsLegacy

Santa's coming to town soon...and I've been a good ol' boy!

I gotta put my list together...(I'm a newbie at car mods)

If you had a 2011 Subaru Legacy 2.5i and wanted to buy a RSB (Rear Sway Bar) and a FSB (Front Sway Bar) to get rid of the annoying "boat feeling" in the car which pair would you recommend and why?

Another annoyance is the fact when I head into a turn, it feels like the car wants to go and continue straight and then turns late....weird... this is of course after I have already committed into the turn.:spin:

I do realize I bought the wrong car to make faster but I would like to make it handle better.

The other question I have is will I need to purchase new end links or bushings with a set of sway bars? I'm very ignorant. If so, what do people recommend I purchase?:eek:

There are so many to choose from....how do I know which ones are good and not.

First two mods for anyone should be seat time at a racetrack or scca autox. Second should be good tires. Tires are the number one best thing you can do to make any car handle better.

On my 4th gen I still have the stock rear end links with 105k miles. I assumed I would replace them this summer after doing autox but the stubborn bastards are still holding up.

The RSB on the 5th gens is a must. Many if us ar re pleased with the Whiteline 22mm 3-point adjustable with brace. FSB is beefy and recommend skipping. Endlinks are optional. Several good choices.

The suggestion for better performing tires is a good one to consider.

Your stock end links should be fine and a 22mm should also be fine unless you plan on racing.

If you absolutely want end links I use the moog replacements that are much stronger then stock and have not had any issues. I got both fronts for 30 dollars shipped off amazon.