LegacyGT.com

My Stereo Install-DLS UP6 review

integroid

I have finally come to the point where I feel comfortable sharing the experiences I have had with putting together my stereo and the equipment I am using.

First a little background with me and the Car Audio industry. Cars have always been my love and car stereo's have always been a passion of mine from before I even owned a car. I was installing car stereo’s at the age of about 14 for my friends and family. I always had a strange gift for electronic devices. I started working at a car stereo shop as an installed when I turned 16. I had a competition stereo by the age of 18 that made it to the IASCA Nationals. I was an IASCA judge by the age of 20. I made a lot of extra cash in college by working part time installing/tuning stereos at a local car stereo shop. I completely left the car stereo industry and car stereo’s in general when I graduated from college. I have been slowly getting back into the hobby without the seriousness of what is use to mean to me. Just for fun and the fact that I have forgotten how much I enjoy a good sounding stereo. Ok, enough about me and on with my setup.

Equipment List:

Stock 2005/2006 MP3 Legacy Stereo

Navone LOC

All Power/Speaker Wires by knukonceptz.com

All RCA Cables by Esoteric Audio

DLS UP6 Front Speakers

JL Audio 300/4 Bridged to front speakers

JL Audio 500/1 Subwoofer Amp

JL 10W3 V3

CAS Custom Sub Box

Custom made amp rack

Cheap 1 Farad Cap

eDead V1