LegacyGT.com

DIY Dash Removal on Fourth Gen LGT

Supers587

Hey guys, I did some searching around but I can't seem to find a DIY Dash Removal. I'm doing my sister's heater core :unamused:

This is my first time doing an LGT dash pull, and I'm stuck at this point. Can anyone point me in the right direction?

Does the top thin piece that goes across the windshield have to come off in order to get the dash off? Like the older Imprezas? Or is it part of the dash?

First off, why are you replacing the heater core? Do you know that it is leaking?

I know several of us have had problems with the heater not working on one or both sides of the car. The suspicion is that it becomes plugged with the Subaru coolant conditioner.

Have you attempted to flush/backflush the heater core? You have to do just the heater core. Flushing the whole "cooling system" won't clear a plugged core.

Indeed.