LegacyGT.com

Hi I am new to the Subi world and I love it!

Cruisemobile2

I started driving when I was 16 and it was a 1990 Honda CRX Si in the rare yellow....I have been driving the same crx for over 10 years and it was a daily driven, 6 point rollcaged, fully built road raced track beast that recently decided to spin me out on an onramp during a rainy day at 20mph. Bent the subframe..didnt want to bother with it anymore, now 26, it was a good opertunity to get out into something more practical.

Went out, found me a 2005 Outback 2.5XT limited wagon, black leather interior in new condition and its a 5 speed manuel with a huge moon roof. I couldnt have been happier with my decision! Has everything I need as I am an outdoorsy person, love the roof rack, extra trunk space which is actually bigger than my crx, rear seats to actually carry passengers for once in my life, and I also got the rear hitch! And here all this time I was looking to get a 94 Infiniti g20...good thing I didnt!

I dont plan on beasting this one out, I drove a mad race car on the streets for so many years that I am over the whole my car is faster than your car scene. In the end, I found it not to be worth it because ultimately, it was to a point where I couldnt even drive my car to the grocery store with out someone trying to steal it. This is my new cruise mobile, going to keep it simple, and drive like a normal human being. That fact that its now turbo, I have that extra umf there when I need it. Only mods that I will be adding are to help it run more efficiently.

Furture Mod list;

Cobb intake

Cobb Down pipe

Not sure of which cat back to go with, thinking greddy sp2

Perrin or ebay frontmount intercooler

nice set of rims

coilovers

infinity kappa speakers all around

and thats it

These mods will be down later down the line, I love the comfort of not drive a slammed car for once, im going to enjoy the stock mode for a while. :cool:

But what I am looking for right now;