LegacyGT.com

05 WRX springs on 99 legacy wagon?

i'm fairly new to subarus so here's what i have so far with my 99 legacy wagon. 2.5" header back with magnaflow spun cats, apexi n1 muffler, 05 wrx rims with riken raptor 205/55/16s, powerstop drilled, slotted rotors with EBC pads, TMW short throw shifter. nothing really major yet. i plan on borla headers, and a cold air intake in the future. my question is my buddy suggested i find a good pair of used 05ish WRX springs, and put them in my legacy wagon for a reasonable price, and sportier ride. i can get a set from an 05 for $80.00 would they be able to be retrofitted, or no? i'm more into american cars like f-bodies, and built s10s. any help would be great.

Thanks, those headers will fit my 99 5 speed wagon? how hard was install? From what i gather i can use the springs if i use different top hats due to taper, but not struts? if i'm not going to get borla headers i can probably get H&R springs to boot. Should make a fun little street car that will handle well when it's done I'm half tempted to make my own rear trailing links out of swedged aluminum tubing with threaded rod caps and greasable links? if i can make a set of rear trailing arms for an 89 trans am it shouldn't be too bad?

yeah, as long as its got dual port heads itll bolt right up, i had to take it to a shop because i couldnt get a bolt to break free from the cats pipe but total there's like... 8 14mm bolts...

the trailing arm idea could work, if not, its not like you ruined anytihng

i'm running H&Rs on KYBgr-2s and i love the setup

http://i161.photobucket.com/albums/t232/wakeboardingguy/IMAG0071.jpg

http://i161.photobucket.com/albums/t232/wakeboardingguy/100_0082.jpg

thats a pretty nice ride. did you make, or buy the light bar? i'm interested in making my own, i've made them for my land rover, but never a subaru. clean car man hopefully i'll get headers this week, after i get my rims on and all.