LegacyGT.com

first time logging, not sure what to make of it (hows my car look?)

blinger

started logging on my way to the highway then did a 3rd gear pull. I'm a complete noob when it comes to logging so any help would be greatly appreciated. Would really appreciate if someone could take a look at my log and tell me what they think or what I should change.

I just got back, still sitting in the car lol.. here is the file.

05 legacy

spt intake

invidia catless up

(mods by prev. owner)

romraiderlog_20100522_125741.csv

romraiderlog_20100522_163902.csv

romraiderlog_20100522_164044.csv

romraiderlog_20100522_164224.csv

romraiderlog_20100522_132556.csv

There are some good lists of stuff to log on romraider and in some of the tuning threads. I don't know if you have done the learning view program or not, but get it off the romraider site and use it. It is a great tool.
BE committed to DO what it takes to HAVE more of what you want in your life!!!

Check out my thread (weird logging numbers). There are many great links from romraider that you MUST read prior to asking for help. The guys on here are more interested in helping you (and they will gladly) once you've got the basics understood. Read the links and you'll be fine.

On that note, I'll read your logs and tell you what I think (i'm no expert)

You're logging way more than you need to be. Cut some stuff out to increase the sample rate for everything else.

Log this:

Engine speed

Engine load 2-byte

IAM

Ignition Total Timing

Knock Sum

Relative Manifold Pressure (4-byte)

Mass Airflow g/s

Primary Wastegate Duty Cycle

Throttle Opening Angle %

Oh, and post up your LV screenshot!

You're logging way more than you need to be. Cut some stuff out to increase the sample rate for everything else.

Log this:

Engine speed

Engine load 2-byte

IAM

Ignition Total Timing

Knock Sum

Relative Manifold Pressure (4-byte)

Mass Airflow g/s

Primary Wastegate Duty Cycle

Throttle Opening Angle %