LegacyGT.com

Help doing some suspension work?

rosscarlson

Hiya guys, I'm in Westminster and was wondering if anyone in town would be willing to give me a hand installing some suspension parts. I'm most likely going with the Cobb stage II kit (front/rear sways and springs). I've never done anything like it before but as I want to learn more about my car I'd like to do it myself (or at least help someone who knows). I know I'll need a spring compressor to do that part, anyone have any interest in giving a newbie some help? A case/bottle of your favorite (or other such reward) comes with the request ;-)

Thanks,

Ross

Just did mine, I could do it again, super easy, just need a 3/8" breaker bar (I broke my 3/8" drive trying to break the strut bolts. I didn't need spring compressors for the spring swap (COBB). Let me know when you guys do it, I may be available to help out, or heck, I could even volunteer my garage again.

+ 1 for a meet. I wanna do strut/shock and spring replacement but don't know how to do it...that and I'd probably be spending close to a grand doing the whole thing...may just come by and watch and lend a helping hand/breaker bar (as the whole idea of $1K on shocks/springs scares me).

+ 1 for a meet. I wanna do strut/shock and spring replacement but don't know how to do it...that and I'd probably be spending close to a grand doing the whole thing...may just come by and watch and lend a helping hand/breaker bar (as the whole idea of $1K on shocks/springs scares me).

I have some coilovers in great shape that I'm trying to sell for $750 if someone buys them I'd be glad to do a meet and help install them.

This sounds great guys - while I have a garage we could use it's very small and I really don't have tools/setup for this kind of stuff. If anyone is willing to volunteer their garage I'd find a way to properly compensate them (your poison of choice!)

PM sent MKUltra...

-Ross