LegacyGT.com

is this normal?

I just went stage 1 with the cobb apv2, and when I'm cruising on the highway, in 4th going about 50-55, I open the throttle up to about 75% and my rpm rises to from 3000 to 4500rpm before dropping down to 3800rpm all while picking up picking up....

What could it be? The cobb map? Only had the cobb map on for 4 days

i was hoping it wasn't.....37k miles and its dead and gone.....i guess no stage 2 until i get a clutch in.....

this sucks bad, any recommendations? looking for longevity more than anything but i also want a better clutch over stock....and should i also change my flywheel too?

i don't race, or auto-x, i'm just a spirited driver.....

Just make sure you drive really carefully on it, and make especially sure that in 4th and 5th it doesn't slip. just accelerate really slow and easy. Mine has been slipping for a while now, but by being careful I have babied it along. No fun though :( Replacing it this weekend :)

As pointed out, go easy on it.

The standard recommendation is an ACT HD clutch and 06+ WRX Flywheel. You can get both as a "Kit" from http://www.fredbeansparts.com/servlet/the-Subaru-cln-LGT-05-dsh-09-cln-Clutch/Categories

The combined cost is $792 for both parts. Assume about $500 in labor. The clutch can easily handle stage II power.

I'd take a moment though to learn how to prolong clutch life, and ensure you are practicing those habits.

Joe

Or you can replace it yourself. It isn't that hard if you have the tools.

well if involves me temp. removing the engine. then i have all the tools except an engine hoist....anyone that lives in hawaii willing to help a brother out?

and shipping from fred beans will be about $115, so i'm really trying to find everything locally