LegacyGT.com

What should I do first?

Hey guys,

Just picked up my stock 05 LGT (MT) and I'm dying to make it my own. I have been crawling through .com for the last week and love it. I tip my hat to your infinite collective knowledge.

My question is, what should I do first?

I want to hear your favorite mod and where I can pick it up.

I'm interested in anything; engine, cosmetic, suspension, etc...

Lets get opinionated:spin:

Haha. I'm such a noob, I thought the thumbs down was a question mark.

I have seen similar posts, but was curious to ask myself. I hope creating this post wasn't against forum etiquette. Like I said...I'm new at this.

I would agree with scoobiedoobie, and go with some new tires (IF your car is equipped with stock RE92's).

As for other mods, it depends on what kind of mods you're interested in. Handling? Power?

Handling, there are a plethora of springs out there to choose from. You can also tighten things up and go with rear and front sway bars (Cobb, Whiteline).

For power, you could pick up an AccessPort from Cobb and flash to stage 1 immediately. There are a few different routes you can go for Stage 2. You can gut your OEM Up Pipe and OEM down pipe and flash to stage 2. Or you can get aftermarket Up & Down pipes.