LegacyGT.com

New to subbie need some help on legacy spec b?

:)Well first of let me introduce my self, im new to the forum and im new to subaru. I just moved from Texas to Vancouver Canada i sold my 350z that had a vortech supercharger in it. Im looking for an awd car that can go fast, wont break my bank, and is spacious and has some good luxury features the legacy spec b seems to be the right one.

I have a list of question for legacy spec b owners that i hope you can help me out with here they go:

How much power can the stock turbo handle for example how much juice i can get out of it before i have to change it 300whp 250whp etc ?:spin:

Have you ever wished you bought the wrx sti?:eek:

How much power can the stock block hold?:spin:

What problems has the car given you?:mad:

Whats your best 1/4 mile time?:cool:

I have a list of question for legacy spec b owners that i hope you can help me out with here they go:

How much power can the stock turbo handle ?:spin:

Have you ever wished you bought the wrx sti?:eek:

How much power can the stock block hold?:spin:

What problems has the car given you?:mad:

Whats your best 1/4 mile time?:cool:

1. 4,000

2. no, yes, maybe, i don't know

3. see above

4. none

5. i don't drag race.

How much power can the stock turbo handle ?:spin: Not sure what you mean by this... Some folks are getting 270-280hp out of their stock turbo at stage 2

Have you ever wished you bought the wrx sti?:eek: Nope. Love the look and discretion of the Legacy

How much power can the stock block hold?:spin: Not sure. Some people are running +400 hp on stock internals.

What problems has the car given you?:mad: Fuel pump went once, it was an AVO aftermarket.

Whats your best 1/4 mile time?:cool: not sure. My buddy's built up SVT Lightning ran a 12.65 at a track near Milwakee WI a few years ago. We lined up one time at a local area (no timer) and I beat him by about a car length so you do the math. Am running AVO 420 with supporting mods.