LegacyGT.com

05 lgt 5EAT stalling

Dawrah

so here goes (im kinda new at this).

last winter up in northern NY (ADK region) around 19 degrees F, my car would stall when i shifted from park to drive or reverse. sometimes the car was cold and i just shifted, but i would also let the car fully warm up while i desnowed the car and same problem, stalling. over spring i changed out both differential fluids and drained/refilled the tranny twice and threw in a bottle of lucas. so far this winter its been fine, 5 degree F and shifted fine in the cold. once i got home though last wk in 34 degree F, it happend -->warmed up, shifted to drive and stall. this only happens on the first shift from a parked state, never while driving.

usually when i shift, my foot is fully on the brake.

if the problem happens i lightly step on the brake and shift

tranny does studder a little when shifting from park to drive, but not bad

ideas?

-power flush?

-going torque converter?

thx to all in advance

so here goes (im kinda new at this).

last winter up in northern NY (ADK region) around 19 degrees F, my car would stall when i shifted from park to drive or reverse. sometimes the car was cold and i just shifted, but i would also let the car fully warm up while i desnowed the car and same problem, stalling. over spring i changed out both differential fluids and drained/refilled the tranny twice and threw in a bottle of lucas. so far this winter its been fine, 5 degree F and shifted fine in the cold. once i got home though last wk in 34 degree F, it happend -->warmed up, shifted to drive and stall. this only happens on the first shift from a parked state, never while driving.

usually when i shift, my foot is fully on the brake.

if the problem happens i lightly step on the brake and shift

tranny does studder a little when shifting from park to drive, but not bad

ideas?

-power flush?

-going torque converter?

thx to all in advance