LegacyGT.com

Q's for specB owners? (and those that know about 'em)

belynch

Hi everyone - it's only a matter of time before I pull the trigger on a specB - just wanted to know a few quick things.

• Any technical problems on the '06's that have surfaced that I should know about going into it?
  • Is the navigation relatively accurate? (I'm a volley EMT and sometimes use my car to meet the rig on scene if I'm close-by and would hate to get lost cause of poor navigation)
  • What's the mileage rating on the tires? And, has anyone had to pony up for replacements? Ballpark costs?
  • I saw the other thread about incentives in the NY area - the dealer I've been talking to told me there were currently none, anyone have any more insight into this?
  • Anything else a non-current Subie owner should know before making the jump?
  • Tri-state (NY) area dealer insights?

Thanks-a-million in advance.

I don't have a Spec B but I do have an 06 Legacy GT and an 06 Outback VDC (with nav).

Hi everyone - it's only a matter of time before I pull the trigger on a specB - just wanted to know a few quick things.

• Any technical problems on the '06's that have surfaced that I should know about going into it?

There's a 'glitch' with the trip computers (:lol:) - but it doesn't apply to the Spec B.

Some 06 owners apparently still have the stuttering & smelly clutch problems - I haven't experienced them myself.

• Is the navigation relatively accurate? (I'm a volley EMT and sometimes use my car to meet the rig on scene if I'm close-by and would hate to get lost cause of poor navigation)

It seems generally accurate. Sometimes residential address numbers are off. My home address shows up on the map about a block away from where it actually is - but then I see that a lot with mapping software. It's probably an issue with the source maps.

• What's the mileage rating on the tires? And, has anyone had to pony up for replacements? Ballpark costs?