LegacyGT.com

Hi guys I'm new to this form had some questions about my 2005 subaru legacy gt going to be quite a lengthy post.  So I recently bought a 2005 subaru legacy with 212000 miles on it has and rebuild engine they said with only 15k miles on it.  Recently I just had new spark plugs, replaced both vavle cover gaskets, replaced all cam shaft seals ,crank shaft seals,oil pump seals. Timing belt idler, timing belt idler double row bearings, timing belt, thermostat, replaced all engine timing covers and water pump. I recently started throwing a p0172 code. I took it to a shop and they checked it out and said it needs and tune because of ther after Market parts.  The only aftermarket item I know that's on it is a invidia down pipe. I just bought a cob accesport to tune it would they pre loaded maps that come with it solve my tune problem? I called one shop they said they need to tune it and not the pre loaded maps the cob offers.  The other shop said the preloaded cob maps would work perfectly.  I did install on of the cob maps and my check engine light went away.  But I'm not sure if that fixed it ? Sorry for any typos 😅 

Cobb stage 2 is for the donwpipe. So you should be ok. A custom tune is best but not needed.

One question, was the up pipe replaced with a catless one ? that is recommended for 05-06'.

After a reset of ECU it can take about 60 miles for the CEL to come back, if it's going too. 

305,600miles 5/2012 ej257 short block, 8/2011 installed VF52 turbo, @20.8psi, 280whp, 300ftlbs. (SOLD).  CHECK your oil, these cars use it.

Engine Build - Click Here

A custom tune would be ideal. The Accessport, depending on when it was released and sold to the public, may not have maps that will kill the check engine light for you due to EPA crackdowns on the car aftermarket and emissions defeating equipment.