LegacyGT.com

Weird Electrical Issue

Please watch the video I attached to see what is going on. 

I’ve been working for about 18 months to solve this electrical issue. The hard part of diagnosing it, is that it doesn’t ever throw any codes. When it dies while I’m going slow or just getting going from a stop the car will not start for some time. Power to all other part ms of car still works. When you turn the key to the start position after such an event nothing happens as in the situation of an extremely dead battery.

When driving, as you can see in the video, it will die and then kick right back on but you can hear an audible clicking noise. The engine cuts out and if you are going above about 15 mph it will turn back on as if nothing has happened. I’m thinking that something is causing a relay to trip which is cutting power to the ECM…truly a weird situation. 
My instinct says faulty relay somehweee or sensor that trips relay. A bad ECM would not be intermittent like this would it? Any help would be appreciated. Brand new battery. Not a single diagnostic code. 

Not sure if this will help, but do you have access to a scan tool that can read all the modules on the car? a while back I was having a electrical issue on my car that would throw the car into limp mode. Mind you it did have one code I could read, which was a p0600. My basic scan tool wasn't able to retrieve the more sophisticated codes or data that a more expensive one could. Finally took the car to a local shop that had a more competent scan tool and showed a communication issue with my one my modules, swapped it out and been ace since. 

any pending codes? Does it happen at idle, if so I would just sit there and keep refreshing my codes for a pending code, cause your cel is flashing on. It should be stored as pending, do you have a obd tool? Wiggle some wires like the main engine harness connector to see if you get a response. 

Should your abs light be on or is that something else?