LegacyGT.com

Need some help picking parts, 03 JDM BP5 spec-b

Hello, I have a Stock 2003 JDM BP5 spec-b wagon with the EJ20X, I’m looking to get an exhaust, CAI, and a BOV. I wanna get tuned to 91 since it’s still on a stock tune, and figured I should get these upgrades done before I do. I was thinking a $3k budget for everything including the tune, so $2500 after the tune. Though if it can be any bit cheaper I’m open to it haha. It’s just hard to find resources on what exhausts/CAI will fit, I’m new to the subie life, so go easy on me haha.

Thank you all!

Welcome!

Where about in the world are you?

Stock intake is more than good enough and won't make any performance gains other than more noise. Depending on where you are downpipes can be hard to get hold of. May be best getting a flange cut and getting a fully custom downpipe. Catbacks are a lot easier and most will fit. The tips will hang out further though as the JDM rear bumper is shorter. A Grimmspeed 3-port boost control solenoid is worth getting before the tune too.

2000 Legacy B4 RSK - SOLD

2006 Legacy BP5 GT Spec B wagon - Garage Thread

2011 VW T5 van 2.0L of turbo diesel awesomeness

Oh ya sorry I forgot I haven’t set up my profile on here much, I’m In Manitoba Canada, which means my $2500 is also in CAD, I was thinking of just getting a catback system and leaving the stock cat, and up/down pipe.ive heard the stock air box is pretty good but im thinking I want more noise if I’m gunna spend the money. For the catback, I’m having trouble finding info on what will work, like is my hangers and stuff the exact same as the usdm 4th gen with the 2.5l? Could I use their exhaust kits or do I have to find a Japanese kit? Same with the intake I’ve read that all the EJs have the same fittings but some things I read say it has to be specific models for the jdm model.

Thank you so much for your suggestions and help so far!