LegacyGT.com

JDM Legacy GT not acting properly

Hi everyone.

Sorry for my bad english :)

I wish my first post would have been to help someone instead of asking for help, even if I learned a lot since last year I am still a beginner with subi.

I am living in Auckland since May 2018 from France and I bought a subi few weeks later my arrival.

Its a JDM SW Legacy GT '07 5EAT with an EJ20X engine.

I am pretty new to Subaru, first car of the brand, finally :)

Really good car and so fun to drive with the stock 265hp.

I have been driving it for 20 000km and since 3 months I have few problems :

- I have the feeling that its not that punchy as before and start to make more noise when the turbo strigger (I would says since I wash the engine with dish liquid and water, but I could be wrong), like air leak noise, from the engine, but its really hard to says where it come from and if it's normal after all, but I would says that noise wasn't here when I bought it.

I am planning on doing a Boost leak, but seems a little bit tricky on those models (lots of pipe to block), so I bought a Boost gauge to see while driving how it goes, unfortunately its not arrived yet, will keep you updated.

How many PSI am I suppose to have ?

- I also have a weird smell when driving in sport mode at hight RPM, impossible for me to identify. Didn't seems to smell like burned oil. It's more look like ATF burned but I don't see how it's possible. Its alway on hight acceleration around 4500-6000rpm and can smell it only 2-3s after for maybe 30s. No smoke.