LegacyGT.com

2011 Legacy longetivity question

Hi, All!

I am new to the forum, but not new to Subaru. I have a 2011 Legacy 2.5i premium - great car. I️ have 60k miles on it, and right before I do the 60k service, I am considering trading it in.

That said, it is still a great car and I️ am really torn about parting with it.

I️ drive 20k a year these days, and within a year it will have 80k on it. I️ don’t generally keep cars longer than that, but with Subaru I️ am wondering why not?

Does anyone have 2011s with more than 80k on the odometer? How is it? What issues have you experienced?

Did Subaru fix the head gasket problems for 2011?

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Our's has 97,--- k on it.

Actually going to get around to doing some maintenance on it like a coolant flush and changing out the manual and gear box oil this spring. Damn just thought of this, can't remeber the last time I changed the air filter. Need to check that tomorrow.

I'm new to Subarus but I just bought my 2011 2.5i a month ago with 117k on it, currently just over 119k, and it's still running great. Previous owners did the major maintenence items, and appears timing belt was recently done. Zero leaks, even from the headgaskets (I believe Subaru fixed the HG problems for this generation if I recall correctly). Only known current issue is a leaking axle seal which will be fixed soon. Car doesn't even burn oil while driving, or if it does, very very little(installed a barely used muffler on it right after purchasing it, tip shows no signs of oil coming out of the exhaust). Hopefully that helps.