LegacyGT.com

Monthy Insurance for a Subaru Legacy GT or 2.5i?

I live in Colorado, 17, and have been driving a good year now. I would say that i'm a safe and aware driver. Also a good student, above 3.5 GPA and our insurance provider is Statefarm. I haven't got a quote yet, just cause I know that I should be doing it with a parent. And the car will be under one of my parents for sure just to drop the cost down. So how much would cost to insure a LGT or L2.5i? And what discounts do I have to help drop the cost?

Any cost we would provide would merely be a shot in the dark and completely meaningless to your situation. I don't mean to sound harsh but there are too many factors for us to provide any helpful number. The best bet is, as you already plan to do, is contact an insurance agent.

What I can say is I've been a very satisfied customer of State Farm.

Interesting question. My sister and I are on the same policy. She drives an 08 2.5i Limited and I drive an 05 GT limited. Her annual rate is actually about 30 dollars more than mine. Hope that helps

I have AAA in Michigan with full coverage for my car loan on my 2009 GT. I'm 30 and my insurance is about $1,000 per six months. My deductible is $500.

EDIT: I also have a good driving record with no points on my license.

Good lord! :eek:

I guess it must be the low deductible. I've got a single speeding ticket but otherwise full coverage (and more than MA base required coverage) and I'm about $1600 a year. I was close to $1000 a year before the speeding ticket, and that was before I was even 25 (so "young driver tax" still applied to me) :spin:

But yes, OP, insurance rates vary wildly for a variety of different reasons. That said, an LGT or 2.5i will likely be cheaper to insure than other comparable cars.

I have AAA in Michigan with full coverage for my car loan on my 2009 GT. I'm 30 and my insurance is about $1,000 per six months. My deductible is $500.