LegacyGT.com

Which running shoes

Which running shoes do you use or recommend?

I have been running in Altra shoes for the past 5 or 6 years. Altras have a wide toe box which works well for my flippers.

I ran in asics before that and rotated in merrel barefoot shoes. To heavy to do that now.

What shoes do you run in ir recommend and why?

18581996_10213217368408821_2997463053609499452_n.jpg?oh=d691b2d2c023d4a166d8f05163953743&oe=59ACC896

• 1 month later...

I only run in saucony; have 6 pairs for different occasions. Flats for racing, Rides for long runs, trail shows for off road.

I would go to a running store and get fitted and try on a few types.

• 11 months later...
I have been running the Asics for the last 4-5 years. I get a new pair of running shoes every year, this year I got a pair of Brooks and I really like them a lot. I try on a bunch of shoes every year and I always feel like the Nike's feel the worst to me every time. The Brooks were light, had good support and won the spot on my feet this year. I fall into the arch when I walk and get a shoe with a hard arch support... for what it's worth.:)

• 1 month later...
  • 2 weeks later...

try on some salomons.

I'm still grinding through my daily worn (long discontinued) eskape gtx's -- settled on them during the vain search to find a satisfactory transition from my old lowa jannus (everything sort of duty... for years) -- turned out to be the second best shoes I've ever owned.

• 4 months later...

Not been running for years. I just walk about these days.

Tried Altra's but honestly the build quality is poor, they fall to bits.

Used to run in Asics but I shredded them, even when I got down to only 87Kg. They were too light and had no stability, the heals went sideways. Probably great if your a proper runner and are a lightweight.