LegacyGT.com

The official Disc Golf thread!

I play every chance I get and I'm completely hooked! Got my first eagle yesterday at a local course in Montreal, called Parc Ile Charron. I was stoked to say the least. Still trying to get my first ace! Been just over a year since I started playing.

• 4 months later...

Been playing about 10 years, but I would not say that I'm any good. In fact, I've managed to hook about a half dozen of my friends on disc golf and every one of them is now better than me.

It's mostly putting. I'm an awful putter. It's a headcase thing. Nearly pushing 40 now too, I'm not sure I can drive 300 feet anymore either.

I've played at about a half dozen courses in Ohio (where I picked it up and really started playing) and a couple in SC where I first learned it. After Ohio, I moved back to New England ... I've probably played at least half or 2/3s of all existing courses in New England. My grail course is in Caribou Maine. I believe it's the farthest drive from my house that's still in New England that has an 18 hole course. Apparently there's an autocross event up that way as well, so I might have to make a weekend of it this summer. We'll see if I can make that work.

If you're ever down Massachusetts way, the destination courses are the Borderland in Sharon, MA and Maple Hill out near Worcester. Those are championship level courses.

Other tidbits ... I generally like to fly Innova discs, but I've been getting into Vibrams lately. Also, one of my buddies cannot snap his wrist for a backhand, so he actually makes every shot as an over hander (except putting). And he's unbelievably consistent like that. He doesn't throw out the longest drive ever, but he can drop shot after shot right on top of one another. Lemme know if you come down to NE amd we'll play a round.

Sent from my SM-G900V using Tapatalk

I played a handful of times in college, thanks to friends of mine that owned a few discs.