LegacyGT.com

Fog light problem.. help!

liljay794

Both of my foglights just stopped working. I changed the fog bulb on the drivers side twice in about 3 weeks and the passenger side one just stopped working too. Whenever I turn the switch inside for the fogs, the symbol on the cluster comes on, but the lights still won't work. Any suggestions before I have to go out and fork out more cash? (I'm a broke college student lol)

• 2 weeks later...

Sure you can. :)

I actually just put in a set of Hella 85 watters (amber/yellow) yesterday :D - they came packaged with their own little plastic-baggie "condoms" over the bulbs. Plugged her in, then took off the "condom," then plugged in the light. Perfect.

Twice in three weeks.....

Have you seen rain during those three weeks?

Maybe there's a short in your wiring?

<-- I love Winky, my "periwinkle" (ABP) LGT! - Allen / Usual Suspect "DumboRAT" / One of the Three Stooges

'16 Outback, '16 WRX, 7th Subaru Family

I actually just put in a set of Hella 85 watters (amber/yellow) yesterday...................

Is this in your stock LGT fogs?

As you probably already know, D. Stern says Hella lamps are excellent, but Hella bulbs (from Korea and China) are junk.

I'm thinking of putting some 85W Narva Rally Gold bulbs in my stock fogs, but I haven't measured the wire gauge in the stock harness to see if it is up to the challenge of a 50% increase in electrical currrent.

The Narva is supposedly a high quality, made in Germany bulb, but even so, it only has a minimum rated life span of 100 hours

From what others here have stated, the projector fog can handle the extra heat.

^ Yes, in the stockers.

And yep, the blub quality issue....that's why I bought two sets. Got them for cheap. :lol::) My Narva Golds, 55 watters, have been in for quite a while now, and are still going strong. I just wanted to play with something, that's all. :redface: